PENN

2Fisted

Sep 25, 2018
Huntington Beach, CA
Name
rob
Boat
Boston Whaler
Sorry guys not a report but I had to share. I’m new to So Cal fishing been out a handful of times trying to catch yellowtail with no luck. Last night at mother in-laws house in Huntington harbor a yellowtail was cruising around right in front of us. I think he flipped me off as he swam by.

Attachments

• 4DBACC72-D1AD-48EA-9A47-55AF43736F71.MOV
    12.7 MB · Views: 8
Upvote 0

bent rod todd

Ling cod killa
Jun 5, 2011
Auburn,ca
Name
Todd
Boat
Skipjack 20 open (Ding A Ling) 14ft mirrocraft ( Lil Ding A Ling)
Man had your chance that fish was hot.
Know where I'd be going tomorrow with my rod.

Upvote 0

lowprofile

I Should Upgrade My Account
Dec 11, 2011
SoCal
Name
chris
Boat
Sold it
They used to pop up in SD bay too. A certain boat would put a bunch of 10-15lb fish in the live well and dump them when it came in lol.

Reactions: Professionull1
Upvote 0

Capt.C.Delany

The only fishing I do is trolling the Internet
  • Jun 22, 2014
    No Grave But the Sea
    Name
    Hugh Jassole / The Porcelain Punisher
    Boat
    Paddy Wagon 24' Skippy
    upload_2019-7-4_11-36-5.png

Upvote 0

FloMar

Hired Gun!
    Apr 28, 2004
    CA.
    Name
    John Collar
    Boat
    Parker 2320
    Sorry guys not a report but I had to share. I’m new to So Cal fishing been out a handful of times trying to catch yellowtail with no luck. Last night at mother in-laws house in Huntington harbor a yellowtail was cruising around right in front of us. I think he flipped me off as he swam by.

If you only knew the kinds of fish people release inside HH, there's easily 10+ pound Calicos. Should take Yellowtail and point him at Chris' kayak and as hot as that fish is he'd have rammed the YAK and knocked his ass over. LMAO! Loved the video!

Reactions: 2Fisted
    Upvote 0

lowprofile

I Should Upgrade My Account
    Dec 11, 2011
    SoCal
    Name
    chris
    Boat
    Sold it