Talica 20 or makaira 20 which casts sardines best?

lgd

Aug 5, 2015
San pedro
Name
Baywatch 19
Boat
35' Seaway
I am new to bdoutdoors, and this is my first post, considering a new reel for that guadulupe fishing for next fall. Was there last Nov. Great trip on shogun. Looking for opinions on these or any other reels and rods you think are good for that guadulupe style tuna fishing. A good bait presentation makes a huge diference. Casting a hot sardine past the sea lions meant a quick bite, as opposed to the long soak for a maybe bite. I really dislike the long soak, and the headaches it often brings. Tangles etc...Fished and did pretty good with an Andros 16ii on a Seeker 6470 XH,100 solid, 80 fluro

Upvote 0

titan05

Pelagic Terminator
Apr 7, 2004
San Diego North County
Name
Jim
Boat
Chelsea Rae
You should post this on the Fishing Chit Chat forum or the Longe Range forum....you will get a ton of opinions

on the buy sell forum you may only get opinions of people trying to sell you a reel or rod

Curious though.....how can this your first post ?

Upvote 0

lgd

Aug 5, 2015
San pedro
Name
Baywatch 19
Boat
35' Seaway
You should post this on the Fishing Chit Chat forum or the Longe Range forum....you will get a ton of opinions

on the buy sell forum you may only get opinions of people trying to sell you a reel or rod

Curious though.....how can this your first post ?
ok, thanks, not sure how to change the forum it is in, I am tech challanged!will try to figure it out

Upvote 0

titan05

Pelagic Terminator
Apr 7, 2004
San Diego North County
Name
Jim
Boat
Chelsea Rae
Firdt thing to do is go to your post an click on the edit icon at the bottom of your post then when it opens for you......high light and copy it.......then hit save and you will be out of your post .
go to the top of the page where it says FORUMS
click on that and then just scroll down to the long range or fishing chit chat forum

start a new thread with the question and then paste in your comment