Short survey for College Student

tapatio

Oct 19, 2011
tarzana
Name
aren antounian
Boat
montauk 17' and Glass Pro "Merisa Maru II"
Hey guys, I need a favor from all of you. Im a student at CSU Channel Islands and I'm doing my capstone research this year in order to graduate. I have a short survey that is completely confidential and anonymous. Its completely surrounded around fishing the Channel Islands.

Thank you in advance! See you guys out at the islands this season!

tapatio

Oct 19, 2011
tarzana
Name
aren antounian
Boat
Every survey you guys complete helps me a lot!

tapatio

Oct 19, 2011
tarzana
Name
aren antounian
Boat
I appreciate any and all support! thanks to those that already took the survey!

kbray001

Well-Known "Member"
Aug 18, 2009
South OC
Name
Kirk
Boat
Regal 24
I appreciate any and all support! thanks to those that already took the survey!
Hey, I’d be willing to help but can you give us some more information on the aims of your research?

some of us are very hesitant to share info as we have been burnt in the past under so called research?

tapatio

Oct 19, 2011
tarzana
Name
aren antounian
Boat
Of course, Sorry about that. So I am a senior at CSU Channel Island and in order to graduate every student need to complete a Capstone Research Project (similar to grad school just at a undergraduate degree). I am doing this research because 95% of information that can be found are based off of commercial fishermen. I am not saying anything wrong against commercial fishermen but I feel that the voice of recreational fisherman like myself are also very important. I aim to gather data that consist of the perspective of recreational fisherman about MPA and regulations. How MPA's effected you (ex: lost fishing spots, spend more gas because you have to drive further, etc), I also have a few questions about regulations such as how you believe a better regulation could be implemented to our fishery or that you believe we have a good enough regulation system.