Rpt.-Thur.-04-23-20 Great to get out, very slow!

PENN

Tunaslam

I Post A Lot But I Can't Edit This
Apr 25, 2003
Diamond Bar, Ca 91765
Name
Cory Visser
Boat
N/A
Hard to believe it has been 32 days, 03-21-20, since my last fishing trip, how time flies, and how short life is? Stay at home orders were followed by our family, I worked only on the weekends, when our plant was closed. Fortunately my job allows for a lot of working at home. Being an accountant, I am able to login directly to my office computer and perform tasks, answer and send emails, and request necessary files needed to get my job done. I come in and do everything possible that is difficult to do out of the office. Then I take home what I need for the following week requirements. I am semi-retired and I was only working 2 to 3 days a week previously. BTW still working at nearly 73, as my boss has wanted me to continue as long as I can.

Lal, his wife Barbara, and my wife Sheryl have enjoyed each other’s company for many years, and knowing we have each practiced safe stay at home procedures, we take the risk to share each other’s company. We have each provided dinner invitations, as Lal and I practice our culinary arts during this trying period. I can’t tell you how incredible our relationship provides some sort of relief for sitting at home listening to tragedy after tragedy occurring to our nation. So far both our families have avoided any infections and I pray that continues. I also hope all our fishing friends and family on Bloody Decks do the same.

So we launched the Rubber Ducky, Thur. 04-23-20 out of Davies in Long Beach at 5:20 am. Air temp at launch was 57 degrees, skies were somewhat clear, with calm seas. The water temps in the harbor were unreal cold at 54.5 degrees. Both this winter and last winter we do not remember water temps dropping below 58?