Pilot 111 Thailand

Discussion in 'Anywhere Fishing Reports' started by adiballz24, Jan 2, 2017.

1. adiballz24

adiballz24 Member

Name:
    Adrien
    Boat:
    Seafox cc 17 (FOR SALE)
    hey everyone! I fished the pilot 111 fishing park in the outskirts of Bangkok dec 28-30. This is my first time fishing at one of these fishing parks. They seem to be extremely popular in Thailand. This lure only park is made up of about 8 ponds and contain several species including barramundi snakeheads catfish etc. So I thought it would the easiest thing in the world catching fish here. The first day I struggled to find confidence in a bait but eventually got the mojo back! The giant snakehead fishing was pretty good. These Aggressive fish would destroy and top water bait that pissed them off! DSC_6774.jpg

I even caught a nice red tail catfish and Mekong catfish on a lucky craft Sammy top water bait! DSC_6834.jpg But the most fun fishing I experienced here came as I was about to leave. The owner told me she had a New Years surprise for me to fish "the big fish pond"? Of course I said yes please! This pond was loaded with 10-20 lb barramundi. I was using 20lb fluorocarbon and a jerk bait. My lure gets hammered! Breaks me off in seconds! Same thing with the next 2 fish on soft swimbaits. Luckily some nice Japanese anglers hooked it up with some 40lb fluorocarbon. Then it was on! These hard fighting fish started to eat any well presented lure. Swimbaits, top water rat, but most of all they loved my Reebs bolt thrower in firetiger! These fish hit hard, pull drag, and put on quite the jumping display! barra (1 of 1).jpg I've been using a okuma nomad inshore Rod and a Shimano curado 300. I use this set up a lot when traveling and I've caught fish from bass to tuna and everything in between. All in all it was a great experience and it's always fun to catch new species! If you're ever in Thailand check out one of their fishing parks and see for yourself! Thanks for reading!