Outta Da Way!

Floatflyer

Hope to Catch a Fish!
Apr 8, 2010
567
263
Oak Harbor, WA
Name
Floatflyer
Boat
24' Bayliner, Ni Modo
Get those pesky recreationals off the water!


WDFW FISHING RULE CHANGE

Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
1111 Washington St. SE, Olympia, WA 98501
wdfw.wa.gov


August 23, 2021

Skagit River from Highway 9 to Baker River to temporarily close to all fishing

Action:
Closes all recreational fishing during dates listed.

Location: Skagit River (Skagit County) from the Highway 9 bridge in Sedro Woolley to the mouth of the Baker River.

Effective dates:

  • Tuesday, Aug. 31 through Wednesday, Sept. 1
  • Tuesday, Sept. 7 through Thursday, Sept. 9
  • Tuesday, Sept. 14 through Thursday, Sept. 16
  • Tuesday, Oct. 5 through Wednesday, Oct. 6
  • Tuesday, Oct. 12 through Wednesday, Oct. 13
  • Tuesday, Oct. 19 through Wednesday, Oct. 20
Species affected: All species.

Rule: Closed to all fishing.

Reason for action: This area of the Skagit River will close to all fishing to avoid gear conflicts with treaty fisheries during these scheduled dates.

Additional information: Anglers are asked to respect tribal fishers and reminded to not interfere with tribal fisheries. Continued conflicts could lead to additional time and area closures.

Information contact: Mill Creek Regional Office, (425) 775-1311
 

Nosecrets

Blackmouthers good side
Jul 6, 2012
1,862
3,966
North of seattle
Name
Blackmouther
Boat
9' bullfrog "mr big"
It’s dumb usually. They close that section of the river for tribes gill nets but leave the lower river open. What they don’t say is that the tribes will also have nets in at the spud shack. All to harvest roe and dump carcasses in the river.
 
RedRunner
RedRunner
This guy gets IT! I'll be fishing open sections of the river at least a few of those dates and certainly plan to sight see up a navigable river.
Upvote 0
Upvote 0