skidynastar33

Well-Known "Member"
Aug 7, 2009
Maltby
Name
Kyle
Boat
2007 20’ Thunder Jet Luxor OB OS
Got a new raymarine system I am installing and while I am doing it I figured I would improve some of the electrical.
9BF9DB4B-CE1E-4517-93DB-A7432DD122AE.jpeg

I am adding a raymarine axiom pro rvx w/ rv100 and tm 275lhw. Quantum Doppler Radar, ray 73 vhf, putting some lighting in the tower. Then figured I would add a dual circuit plus batter switch with acr. Also will get my fuses into some fuse blocks for ease.

I think I finally got my head wrapped around it, how does this map look? What about wire size? Any recommendations and changes you would make?

Kool-Aid

I've posted enough I should edit this section
Mar 18, 2008
WA
Name
Jason
Boat
World Cat 266SF
I'm no expert...but here's my 2 cents.
1) I don't know length of run so you'll need that to determine wire size.
2) BEP makes battery distribution switches with integrated ACR just an easier install IMHO
3) Make sure you buy the correct fuse boxes that can handle the max load of everything running. Example...Right now I'm rigging 4 scotty plugs with a 30A max draw. That's 120A at max IF all were running on fish. Is that normal...no...but it's possible. The normal 6 slot fuse blocks are only rated to 100A so I'm over if I pull full load. So I had to go to a two block set up. There might be a 125A one out there but I was pressed for time and this allows for expansion for me as well instead of being maxed out.
4) would say the same thing for your battery switch you choose. Make sure you get the rating for what's in the system

Reactions: woodfish330

fishing fanatic

May 12, 2008
Alger, WA
Name
jason
Boat
28’ almar sounder //16' lavro
I’m a little confused as to why you’d switch some of these items as they really don’t need nor want a switch but rather just a fused power source? I.e. radar, vhf, axiom pro

Walker Inc.

Jun 24, 2013
Gig Harbor, WA
Name
Patrick Walker
Boat
33 ft. Coldwater Walkaround