mrfish11

"Just a captain"
  • Aug 3, 2009
    Olympia,WA
    Name
    Brian
    Boat
    Parker 2320, 17x60 Willies
    What pissed me off is when I read the news release from wdfw is they make it sound like they are setting us up for failure, even though there are a few highlights it looks like. The way I read it they seemed to be saying yes the Columbia coho should be a good return but dont plan to be able to fish for them in a lot of spots because we have to protect against the other fish that may be in the same area at that time. Even when theres a somewhat positive outlook, they always find a way to set us up for failure.

Last edited:
    Reactions: NW-Quackhead

bfin58

Jul 12, 2020
    Name
    Bryan Finney
    Boat
    Northwest Boat
    I am relatively new to reviewing WDFW releases and forecasts, but you are right. They seem to always sound dour, like Eeyore is their media guy. There appears to be some bright spots in the forecast. Why not at least highlight some of the the good news?

Reactions: GregE

FishPimpII

Repowering the boat..
    Jul 27, 2009
    Seattle, Wa
    Name
    Jeff Nelson
    Boat
    255 conquest... needs a name
    I am relatively new to reviewing WDFW releases and forecasts, but you are right. They seem to always sound dour, like Eeyore is their media guy. There appears to be some bright spots in the forecast. Why not at least highlight some of the the good news?
    Because the reality is that no matter how good some returns look wdfw negotiates with the tribes about as well as I do with my wife.
    So don’t expect this year to be any better than last year besides our “bonus” pinks.

hawksfan75

Wear your god damned mask!
    Sep 7, 2011
    Kent, WA USA
    Name
    Eric
    Boat
    Whichever I am invited onto
    I’m anxiously awaiting the “opportunity” media blitz now that it’s license buying time…