BoinLV

Nov 3, 2006
Las Vegas
Name
Robert
Boat
none
Hi all,
I'm a SoCal and Baja veteran - wife wants to visit PV in early May 2020.
I've never been; tempted in the past by my prior adventures with Keith Dinette. Anyway, the wife likes ocean-view, I like surf fishing and probably a charter. Any advice? Prefer a decent room with access to shore strolling with a pole and attractant.
Thanks a lot guys,
Bo

PullOnThis

Feb 28, 2018
California
Name
PullOnThis One
Boat
Floating beer cooler
Well I can’t tell you much about shore fishing there in PV, but my wife and I were married in PV at Hacienda San Angel and it’s a ridiculously gorgeous property to stay at. You may not get to fish while you’re there for this trip but I promise that your wife will always want to go back to that hotel and that’s easily parlayed into a few trips back down there. Not cheap, but it’s an incredible place and if you get your wife hooked on PV in general, sooner or later you will be hooked up down there as well, all puns intended.

it’s walkable to the Malecón and a short taxi to the marina. Sacrifice yourself one time at this place and you’ll be a PV regular before you know it. I only say it because it happened to me :cheers:

Reactions: lkatdpelicanfly

FishPimpII

Shopping for a boat...
Jul 27, 2009
Seattle, Wa
Name
Jeff Nelson
Boat
Deckhand of "JuiceboxII" And soon to be captain of fishpimpiii
Hi all,
I've never been; tempted in the past by my prior adventures with Keith Dinette. Anyway, the wife likes ocean-view, I like surf fishing and probably a charter. Any advice? Prefer a decent room with access to shore strolling with a pole and attractant.
Thanks a lot guys,
Bo
Charter with Danny Gomez out of La Cruz.