aguachico

I've posted enough I should edit this section
Jul 20, 2004
El Lago Tijuana
Name
Art
Boat
Trident Yak- Grady White Seafarer
I have been fishing Socal for about 20 years. I have always used Ande line for the most part. 20.30. and 40# test is the range of line most used.. in pink!

The offshore, big tuna, hollow core spectra, windon leader and crimps has changed a lot of things for me.

I like the Jinkai crimps. So I was trying to push 300# ande thru the 300# crimps and it would not fit. Then I was trying to make a 200# windon for my avet 50 and 200# ande would not fit the needle.

I compared the thickness of 200# ande mono to 200# jinkai leader and wow what a difference, the ande is really thick. Jinkai leader is really supple.

So I am up for suggestions for 100# and 200# mono. Actually I may divorce ande all together. I have been happy with 20-60# lines, but maybe technology has passed me by.

I'm looking for suggestions for a thinner, supple mono that will not brake the bank.

Thanks in advance

mcrae

More wishing than fishing
Sep 30, 2007
Central California
Name
McRae
Boat
none
There is always a tradeoff with lines. Thicker lines have greater abrasion resistance than thinner lines typically. Thinner lines may cost more. If they all get bit it might not matter.

Reactions: wils and aguachico

soulwinner

jeremiah 9:23,24
Jun 16, 2014
sandiego,ca
Name
john
Boat
cobra
I dont use ande for the same reason, started using Izorline xxx for pretty much everything, I have used Jinkai leader material its affordable , soft line almost seems too soft if thats possible. I like their crimps too. I want to try soft steel sometime.

Reactions: aguachico

stairman

May 16, 2009
ramona /ca/usa
Name
doug
Boat
yak and lowe duck hunting skiff but they identify as sportfishing crusiers