I've posted enough I should edit this section
Apr 15, 2007
Orange County
Name
Billy
Boat
Parker
image.jpeg

I'm just kidding. Not a super cow but it is my first one over 200 lbs. we didn't get it weighed as we came in late and just didn't care for it. We were just happy that all of our hunting and expericence has led us to this fish of a lifetime. Svue had already posted the report so all details are there. Hats off to my partners Svue and Barnes for a group collective effort.

The best advice I can give you is just keep going and don't give up. Learn from each trip and adjust accordingly. Trust me, ive had my fair share of defeat, skunk trips, and trophies lost, but consistency and being persistent is key.

As I've said before, I'm more of a lucky fisherman than a good one. I am no expert. Just very happy and humbled by these past few months.

Mission accomplished.

dorado50

Well-Known "Member"
May 5, 2006
San Diego
Name
DAVID
Boat
BERTRAM / EDGEWATER
I like your style !!!!!!:appl:

fishkilr

on the water
Aug 27, 2012
long beach,ca.u.s.a.
Name
alby
Boat
None
Time and money spent.. Proper gear and attitude .. Paying close attention to conditions and constantly scanning the area for signs..honing techniques for both hooking and landing bigger fish... Also including the thousands of variables that go through your mind when deciding how to approach,what pattern to fish and a long list of many things that create a SKILL level that allow you to do what you do ...
I understand being humble and giving it up to the fishing gods but when success comes at a rate that makes your peers stand up and take note i believe luck has very little to do with it when you are as consistant and have as much success as anyone doing the same thing..
You may not want to acknowledge the amount of skill you have publicly which is a trait that people gravitate to but I believe luck is definitely not the deciding factor...great job!!

Tunahead

Long Time Tuna Abused Member
Aug 11, 2006