Excel 8 day July 16th Anyone else on this trip?

Riccochet

I've posted enough I should edit this section
Jun 10, 2011
Phoenix, AZ
Name
Richard
Boat
N/A
Traveling solo from Phoenix for this trip. My longest trip prior to this was an Intrepid 5 day last August. It was then I realized after you factor in all of the travel time I wanted more time fishing. 8 days in July seemed like a good fit for my schedule and budget.
I am still fairly new to this game but received excellent advice from this board and from fellow fisherman on last years trip that helped me out greatly. Although most thought that trip was a bust, I had a fair share of YT, WSB, Dorado, a few small YF, and had a blast doing so. Looking forward to this years trip! Anyone else going? Anyone from the Phoenix area?

Richard

Robertjacobs

Jun 21, 2013
The Sea Ranch, Ca
Name
Bubba
Boat
EXCEL
Traveling solo from Phoenix for this trip. My longest trip prior to this was an Intrepid 5 day last August. It was then I realized after you factor in all of the travel time I wanted more time fishing. 8 days in July seemed like a good fit for my schedule and budget.
I am still fairly new to this game but received excellent advice from this board and from fellow fisherman on last years trip that helped me out greatly. Although most thought that trip was a bust, I had a fair share of YT, WSB, Dorado, a few small YF, and had a blast doing so. Looking forward to this years trip! Anyone else going? Anyone from the Phoenix area?

Richard
I believe this is the 8 day Team Hoo trip. I have been on this trip for the last 8 years and about half of the passengers are regulars. You will enjoy your experience with this group since the regulars are welcoming and helpful. We always fill the RSW holds with quality fish. Mike or Justin never fail to put us on fish.

RJ

Riccochet

Jun 10, 2011
Phoenix, AZ
Name
Richard
Boat
N/A