The American Tackle Company

ready2roll

Jan 3, 2016
Florida
Name
chris
Boat
Native
I understand price is subjective and everything is only worth what someone is willing to pay for it. It's a 7'6" high mod MHX blank with carbon fiber split grips, crb xrs aluminum reel seat, Fuji alconite k guides 16h stripping guide with three guide reduction with the rest being #5 micros a total of 12 guides plus the tiptop. Both wraps are closed wrap and the front wrap is 11" long. What price would one expect to see on a rod like this. Assuming no imperfections unless you studied the hell out of it for a fleck of dust or something minor like that. I'm a new builder and I don't know anyone personally that can help me get an idea of what I'm building is worth. I won't be offended one way or the other. I don't care if someone said a dollar. I would just like a ballpark because I can't really determine a way to price it. Friends I usually just charge 100 on top of materials no matter what wrap I do to them but for others I have no clue and no idea where to start. Any help is appreciated. Few pics of rod, wrap, and simple guide wraps with 2 single gold thread inlays.

image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg

Upvote 0

tanner.s

Fish Slaughterer
Oct 18, 2012
San Diego
Name
Tanner
Boat
1997 Proline 23 W/A
I'd say price the materials, then a set price on top, then pay hourly.

For example:

$200 materials
$50 building fee
$20x4hrs=$80

$330.

I also don't sell my builds so don't take it from me haha.

Upvote 0

ready2roll

Jan 3, 2016
Florida
Name
chris
Boat
Native