vegasandre

I Should Upgrade My Account
Aug 20, 2010
San Diego
Name
Andre
Boat
Any Boat that I can go on
With all the talk of a possible El Nino eventually, I would love to hear some old fish reports from El Nino's past.
Such as time of year, type of fish and location.

The various close to shore catches and big catches intrigue me.

I am fairly new to the west coast and haven't experienced a El Nino year myself.
Lets hear what you have.

Upvote 0

fishfish

I Post A Lot But I Can't Edit This
Jun 21, 2006
Santee
Name
Gerry
Boat
Sold and Gone!!!
I dont recall if it was '84 or '86 but we were aboard the El Dorado at (i think) Butterfly bank on a 2 day trip and we were on a school of albacore so damn thick you couldve walked on them it seemed like. Every bait was instantly bit just feet from the boat. It was my first multiday trip and I just could not believe the tonnage of fish flying thru the water. Just thousands of albacore , 20-30lbs. I was blown away!!! We found 'em in the evening and they bit into the nite and EVERYBODY got plenty of fish. I'll never forget that! I was hooked for life!!!!

Reactions: vegasandre
Upvote 0

lkatdpelicanfly

Lizard Fish Slayer
Jun 23, 2009
Los Angeles
Name
Frank
Boat
no