Tickets now on sale for the 2022 IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony!

The International Game Fish Association (IGFA) will celebrate the 2022 IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame Class on September 10, 2022, at the Johnny Morris’ Wonders of Wildlife National Aquarium & Museum in Springfield, Missouri. 

In recognition of their extraordinary contributions to recreational angling around the world, The International Game Fish Association (IGFA) has named five more fishing greats to the IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame.

Elected unanimously by the IGFA Board of Trustees, the new class will join 136 legendary anglers, scientists, conservationists, writers, and fishing industry leaders whose contributions to sport fishing are forever preserved and celebrated in the IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame. This class will take their honored places alongside fishing luminaries, including Isaak Walton, Michael Lerner, Francesca LaMonte, Zane Grey, Mary Orvis Marbury, Ernest Hemingway, Ted Williams, Bill Dance, Mark Sosin, Lee and Joan Wulff, Flip Pallot, Alfred C. Glassell Jr., Kip Farrington, and Curt Gowdy, just to name a few.

The new class includes IGFA Trustee Emeritus and past IGFA Treasurer Pam Basco; one of the world’s most accomplished big game light tackle anglers Enrico Capozzi; IGFA Trustee Emeritus, former secretary, and one of the sport’s most authoritative historians Mike Farrior; former President and CEO of Bass Anglers Sportsman Society (B.A.S.S)  Helen Sevier; and “The Master Lure Maker” and aircraft mechanic Joe Yee. 


When: Saturday, September 10, 2022.

6:00-7:00 PM CST: Cocktail Reception

7:00 PM CST: Dinner and Induction Ceremony

Hosted by: IGFA Trustee, Andy Mill

Where: Johnny Morris’ Wonders of Wildlife National Museum & Aquarium in Springfield, Missouri.

Address: 500 W Sunshine Street Springfield, MO 65807

 Tickets: Tickets include cocktail reception with hors d’oeuvres, followed by dinner and the induction ceremony.