Fishing

Capt. Steve Rogers On Shimano Facebook Live Tonite

Snapper, grouper, tarpon, blackfin tuna, and more are all part of the course as Shimano continues it’s Fishing School’ LIVE event starting at 8 pm EST (7 pm CST, 5 pm PST) on Wednesday, June 24 on Facebook and YouTube.

Noted Florida Keys charter captain, and co-host of the popular Into The Blue TV show, Steve Rodger will join ‘Fishing School’ host JP DeRose for an hour-long discussion on techniques, tackle and Keys fishing opportunities, along with answering viewer questions.

A native to Key West, Capt. Rodger has been involved in field-testing Shimano tackle going back two decades. He’s played role in the development of Shimano’s Butterfly Jigs and other saltwater lures in both nearshore and offshore water and is relied on to put Shimano reels and rods to the test when wreck fishing for big snapper, goliath grouper or running offshore for sailfish. His Spear One Charters is a sought-after fishing adventure for anglers nationwide visiting the Keys.

The Fishing School event can be seen on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/FishShimanoNorthAmerica/ and on Shimano’s YouTube channel at https://youtu.be/d4V0P5gDt3k.

Shimano will continue its Wednesday night ‘schools’ into the summer. Visit Shimano’s Facebook page and YouTube channel for future show topics and other information and view past ‘Fishing School’ events on largemouth and smallmouth bass, tarpon, striped bass, snook, and redfish, and the growing high school/college bass fishing scene.