Which Tablet

Discussion in 'Household Electronics Tech Talk' started by Papa "J", Feb 24, 2012.

Share This Page

1. Papa "J"

I have been thinking of getting a tablet to use at my work conventions. This would be use to look up info on the net, prices and things like that.

My phone is a little too small of a screen and I don't want to be lugging around one of my laptops.

I have a hotspot in my phone so I don't need a tablet with internet, just a wifi and I can connect to my phone.

I have a HTC Evo phone so I use andriod currently. What 's the difference in the Andriod tablets and the Ipad's?
  2. MikeyLikesIt

our IPAD 2 is pretty f'n cool.....

have not played with the others....
  3. 12yak

I'm thinking of having my iPad surgically attached. BTW, you may want to wait a month or two. ;)
  4. Tues

I have been on the ipad1, and now the ipad2. LOVE IT!

I'm a sale manager dude, always on the fly. I also work for a public company, so we have to be compliant with certain security regs.

I cannot speak to the droid version but tablets as a whole are the way to go. Adobe flash seemed to be a problem at first, but most websites are now apple friendly.

The only use my laptop for powerpoint, excel and word. When you need to type multiple pages, you'll still need a laptop.

I actually just picked up a projector for my ipad. Pretty cool...

FYI - All accessories for Apple are pricey. I have more money in cables than the tablet itself.
  5. gpaul1961

I have had them all. iPad is by far and away, head, shoulders and sack, my choice. The no flash issue can be gone around easily now. The simply are faster, easier and way way tougher than anything else out there for what I do.
  6. 12yak

GoodReader on the iPad does a really nice job of managing and rendering PowerPoint, Excel, and specifically *.PDF files with all of the pinch and spread controls you'd expect on the iPad.