Standup Fishing DVD's

Discussion in 'San Diego Long Range Fishing' started by split_finger_21, Apr 6, 2006.

Share This Page

1. split_finger_21

Hello all! I've been working with Bill Roecker for the last two years, and I've met a bunch of you on trips, at the docks, etc. but I'd like to hear anything and everything about any of his DVD's recently! I've filmed for him on his last 6 trips, so let me in on what you think. We just released Baja Tuna COWTOWN, it's definitly the best one yet.

Right now, we're working on two DVD's. One on the Rooster with Glenn Kerr fishing Albacore, bluefin & yellowtail, and the other aboard the Qualifier, a trip that was just packed with longfin.

Good or bad, let me know!

Thanks again! and yes, that albacore that joe crisci's holdin is the biggest fish i've ever caught. dont make fun of me:) haha!

2. fatbass

Hey Paul, the DVD's are great. Just Recieved Baja Cow Town a little bit ago. One sugestion, could you include a few more tutortials in the video. For example, when filming a vid a Guadalupe talk about best apllications and conections for flourocarbon, how to fish the iron, dropper loop, ect. Basically more segments like you included in Baja Cow Town with the skip jig. That was a blast to watch. Speaking for myself, I've only been fishing multi day trips for 4 years so I am always trying to learn more. I usually buy your videos to prepare for an upcoming trip so the more knowledge presented the better. Thanks again for the great footage.
  3. split_finger_21

thanks a lot chad, i'm glad you liked the DVD.

We almost always "shoot" tutorials on the boats. the skipjigging in "baja tuna cowtown" worked out well but at other times, the tutorials wouldn't "line-up" with the actual fishing footage. It's almost always a case of "hind sight is 20-20"!! we'll have to shoot more variations in the future.