NEED A NEW LONG RANGE BOAT TO RIDE

Discussion in 'San Diego Long Range Fishing' started by fyermn, May 27, 2012.

Share This Page

1. fyermn

I have been fishing the Qualifier 105 for 15 years. It now looks as if I have to find another boat. I have been looking( reading ) about the Red Rooster, the Excel, and the American Angler, as well as the Independence and Intrepid.

Since I am in southern Utah, and unable to go visit the boats, I am looking to the anglers on this board to give me their input (good or Bad) on what are the good and bad points of the above mentioned boats.

I usually go on Fall 10 day trips and like to catch a variety of fish (still looking to land my first Wahoo). I am even thinking about doing a 15 day trip, If I can convince my wife to let me spend the $$$$.

Please give me your comments and thoughts on the different boats.
  2. pura vida

Everyone should have positive input about the boats you've mentioned; they are all great boats and crews. I've fished the Indy, American Angler, and the Red Rooster, and their schedule is usually what helps me make a decision on the boat I'm going on.

Hope to be on the Redrooster in January, and its because the dates work well for me.
  3. Statistico

To check out the American Angler, look at the recent thread (8 pages long) in the long range section to get an idea. The title is "American Angler Review." The boats you mention are great operations. You can't go to far wrong on any of them.

Joe
  4. lasparky11

All the above boats are great. Don't forget the Royal Star, they have a Shimano 10 day leaving 10/31.
  5. Soda Pop

Red Rooster, the Excel, and the American Angler, as well as the Independence and Intrepid.