MBG goes to PEI...Trip of a lifetime!

Discussion in 'Massachusetts Fishing Reports' started by Massbaytuna3, Oct 8, 2010.

Share This Page

1. Massbaytuna3 BD Pro Staff

<HR style="COLOR: #cccccc; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #cccccc" SIZE=1 itxtvisited="1"> <!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->
    Land of Giants: My father (Cpt. Greg) and I just got back from a 5 day trip to PEI. Sure as hell beat sitting at the dock here in MA waiting for the wind and weather to cooperate.<!-- google_ad_section_start -->

Well, to put it plain and simple, the trip was amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better experience! As for the entire story, here it goes:

Really this whole thing started because of my "real boss". I work as a PM at a hospitial in Boston as my full time job now. While talking with my current boss during the interview, we started talking about tuna fishing some how....she pulls out a picture of an 800lber that her daughter's boyfriend caught up in PEI. Come to find out, my boss is pretty much a citizen of PEI. She has been going/living there for 25 years and owns a house up there. Not only that, it is about a mile from North Lake....that's when this all started.

Her best friend is the harbor master at North Lake and about 50 of her friends are giant fishermen. She pretty much told me "I could fish with anyone I want....."

I linked up with her friends Jamie and Troy Bruce (soon to be Bruce Brothers Charters). I really don't think these guys could have been any cooler. They pretty much treated Old Greg and I as there mates for the trip. We rigged baits, ran the boat, it was great. Felt right at home and we are all good friends now.