Made for Me!

Discussion in 'Rod Building' started by Magenta, Jun 17, 2008.

Share This Page

1. Magenta

I'm new to BD and thought I would post the rod being built for me. I'm taking it to So. Cal next week to try it out!
  2. fishnRB

Whats the blank?
  3. Zombie

Pretty nice there Monique.
  4. Magenta

According to the builder it is a Setyr IC190XH extra fast taper 15lb-30lb
  5. fishnRB

Im sure its gonna be a sweet stick. Where are ya fishing in SoCal?
  6. graya

Looks pretty good nice colors i just got an idea for my daughter next fishing rod thanks for sharing the photos.
  7. socalkid

Hello,

I gess pink rods catch fish too.:rofl:It looks great, hope you have some luck.

Good luck,

Chris
  8. 1:11

very pretty colors. I ve been wanting to do some ladies rods myself. And im almost finished with some protos that have taken way to long. If any ladies are interested in doing a ladies proto shoot me PM.

all the ladies, all the ladies, all the ladies in the house say yeah, say......

BTW, who twiddled that whip?
  9. Sluester

Wrap looks a little busy but as long as you like it it's all good!
    Hope you whack some feeesh with it!
  10. Magenta

Made by a guy I was hanging out with at the rod show...I like his work.
  11. Magenta

I'm thinking about an overnight trip to where ever the fish are biting. Probably out of Dana Point...it all depends on what the fish are doing.
  12. 1:11

He's a good guy to build you a rod like that.. Cool idea. Was the random decco section your idea or his? Im guessing yours... He's right, your gonna love your Setyr.
  13. Comedie

Looks a bit like Russ Pollack's craft ribbon usage there. Is it, or is it done the hard way?
  14. Rooster1264

It was done THE right way!!! No fake ribbon bullshit crap. Old Skool, one thread at a time.
  15. Comedie