Diamond Valley Lake

Discussion in 'Freshwater Fishing' started by 30lbbg2299, Jul 5, 2012.

Share This Page

1. 30lbbg2299

I will be fishing here soon and do not know what to expect what should i bring? What gear and what fish are most often targeted here?
  2. CaliAngler

I'm no expert to DVL, but the majority of the recent reports I follow up on include Stripers, Largemouth Bass, and Catfish. Depending on whether you're fishing on shore or on boat, it's best to give the folks a call at the Marina or Last Chance Tackle before you head down.

www.dvmarina.com
    Diamond Valley Marina: (951) 926-7201

http://www.lastchancetackle.com/
    Last Chance Tackle: (951) 658-7410
  3. rob17santos

DVL is awesome lots of space. get a boat and float the Bouy line. Lots of coves and alot of people are saying the south shoreline you will get action in the morning

DO NOT TIE ONTO THE BOUY LINE. They pass out tickets all the time

Lots of Strippers!!! Ill be there this weekend
  4. makohunterz

Never seen a stipper but seen and caught plenty of striper, as the other people have said pig n jig coves with brown or pumkin colored baits, west dam near the intlet with flylined fresh sardine chunks, or a small showing of the panfish (was fishing today and did all three), just go there to have fun and the fish will follow...
    Btw when are you going? id be more than happy to show you around the lake and show you the decent spots and techniques
  5. swamppeople